Natural Remedies for Puffy Eyes

You don’t have to start your day by waking up with puffy eyes. Learn some of the different causes for puffy eyes, and try natural remedies that will make your eyes look fresh in under 15 minutes!

Puffy Eye Causes:
Here are some of the most common causes of puffy eyes:

  • Dehydration – when the body gets dehydrated it begins storing water which can cause puffy eyes
  • Diet problems – consuming alcohol or eating salty foods before going to sleep
  • Allergies – if your puffy eyes are accompanied by redness or itching
  • High blood pressure – which pushes fluids into the tissue around the eyes

Puffy eyes can also be caused by diseases like problems with thyroid or kidney infections or simply heredity.

Natural Remedies for Puffy Eyes:
There are many methods of preventing or eliminating puffiness. Here are some natural remedies you can try at home.

  • Keep two teaspoons in the refrigerator and when you have an attack of swollen eyelids, rest them on your eyelids for a minimum of one minute or until they warm up.
  • Soak cotton pads in a bowl of ice-cold milk and then squeeze most of the liquid out. Place the pad on your eyes and repeat as they warm up for about 15 minutes. They will also brighten the white of the eye.
  • Soak black or chamomile tea bags in cold water then place them on your eyelids for about 15 minutes. The tannic acid in tea will constrict blood vessels and reduce inflammation.
  • You can use slices of potatoes or apples over the puffy eyes for 10-15 minutes. Potatoes will reduce dark circles under the eyes and apples have pectin which aids in anti-oxidation.

Puffy Eye Prevention:
You can prevent puffy eyes if you get enough sleep, drink plenty of water and never go to sleep with your makeup on.

9 thoughts on “Natural Remedies for Puffy Eyes

  1. I am not sure where you are getting your information, but great topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  2. Hello! I understand this is kind of off-topic but I needed to ask.

    Does building a well-established blog such as yours take
    a lot of work? I am completely new to blogging but I do write in my diary daily.
    I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my experience and thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for brand new aspiring blog owners. Thankyou!

  3. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright
    infringement? My blog has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any methods to help prevent content from being stolen? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  4. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this
    blog and I’m impressed! Very useful information particularly the closing phase 🙂 I maintain such info much. I used to be seeking this particular info for a very lengthy time. Thanks and good luck.

  5. Pingback: Natural Remedies for Puffy Eyes | Beauty & ...

Leave a Reply

